Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

“I am born with potential, goodness and trust. I am born with ideas and determination. I am born with greatness and confidence. I am born with wings. So I am not meant for crawling, because I have wings. I fly, I fly, and I fly.” – APJ Abdul Kalam

Great quote. But, just another inspirational quote, right?

A few days ago we attended former Indian President APJ Abdul Kalam’s new book signing ceremony. Simple, traditional, regular ceremony. The highlight of the event was, of course, President Kalam’s speech … and the highlight of that speech (for me) was the quote above. He not just delivered the quote, he asked us- everyone in the audience- to repeat after him. What a difference it makes if you hear yourself say something!

I am

I AM

*

born with potential,

BORN WITH POTENTIAL,

*

goodness and trust.

GOODNESS AND TRUST.

*

I am

I AM

*

born with ideas

BORN WITH IDEAS

*

and determination.

AND DETERMINATION.

*

I am born with greatness

I AM BORN WITH GREATNESS

*

and confidence.

AND CONFIDENCE.

*

I am born with wings.

I AM BORN WITH WINGS.

*

So I am not meant for crawling,

SO I AM NOT MEANT FOR CRAWLING,

*

because I have wings.

BECAUSE I HAVE WINGS.

*

I fly,

I FLY,

*

I fly,

I FLY

*

and I fly.

AND I FLY.

*

Fly away

