Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If I ask you, tell me one thing you would have done a little differently while growing up what would you say?

.

.

.

.

.

Nothing?

Liar ……. 😛

Well, I won’t lie. Here are a few things (not sure if they are really things!) I would advise my(younger)self to do a little differently when she had the chance:

The child me:

‘Twinkle, twinkle, little star; how I wonder what you are.’- Taylor

I know all about the frequent power outages (aka cutbacks) where you live.  I know, they are a torture, especially in the hot muggy Indian summer nights! But look at the night sky! With no source of light all around, pitch black, studded with stars! In a few years you’ll yearn for it …….

______________________________________________________________

The teenager me:

‘An early-morning walk is a blessing for the whole day.’- Thoreau

Wake up a little early! YES, sounds incredulous to ask, but yes. You’ll eventually know that there’s nothing like an early morning silence …….

______________________________________________________________

The very young me:

‘If you look for perfection, you’ll never be content.’ – Tolstoy

Don’t be a perfectionist. Just pick up the brush and paint, just hold the pen and write, just open a book and read. Just do it (thanks Nike!).

______________________________________________________________

Take my advice. You’ll eventually try and catch up on all of the above … and will then write a blog about what you should have done a little differently :P.

