Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I took this picture almost two years ago at the National Arboretum in DC. And I got it printed just yesterday.

Image

While inserting it in a 4 x 6 picture frame I thought, where would this butterfly be right now? Is it still somewhere flapping its wings, full of life, in all its glory? Or has it passed on to wherever everyone and everything passes on to?

I don’t even know what it’s called, where it came from or where it went. We were two total strangers bound by the certainty of being so different and yet the same. And still, it gave me this beautiful moment. It gave me a chance to capture this tiny fraction of its life that I’ve now put in a 4 x 6 acrylic picture frame!

They say it’s never too late to say thank you. So, I say, thank you dear butterfly! Not that you will get this message, but still, thank you for this ‘picture-perfect’ reflection of yours! Thank you for your unbound beauty and mesmerizing spirit! Thank you for these ‘fluttering’ thoughts that have now settled in to this thank you note. Thank you for dropping by …….

Your moment is safe with me.

